Rural Fire volunteers receive recognition awards.

Three South Burnett volunteer Rural Fire members received awards for their services last Wednesday. First Officer from Brooklands Mr Ian Richardson was awarded the North Coast Volunteer of the Year award.

08.06.16 NCVR VY-Ian Richardson

Brooklands Fire Brigade 008

Mr Les Lane 1st Officer and Mr Alan Livingstone 2nd Officer from Taromeo RFB both received a Diligent & Ethical Service Medal.

8.06.16 DESM-Les Lane8.06.16 DESM Alan Livingstone